Back to top

These are just some of the activities on hand at BookSmart this Fall - Check the Calendar for more details!

Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, September 26, 10 to 11 am
Creative Art with Lina: Wednesday, September 27, 2 to 4 and 4:30 to 6:30


 

 

Tangle Club: Wednesday, September 27, 6 to 8 pm

 


Women’s Financial Empowerment Workshop: Thursday, Sept. 28, 6:30 to 8:30 pm


 

 

Ceramic Pumpkin Art: Friday, Sept. 29, 3:00 pm

 

 


Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, October 3, 10 to 11 am

 

 

 


Project Cornerstone: Friday, October 6, 10 am & 3 pm
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, October 10, 10 to 11 am
Free Art Instruction with Lina: Wednesday, October 11, 4:30 pm
Author Visit: Avi Garnder, Thursday, Oct. 12, 6:30 pm
Kids’ Night Out Paint Night: Friday, Oct. 13, 6:30 to 9:00 pm
Gelli Plate Printmaking: Saturday, Oct. 14, 10:00 11:30 am
Bacon Bus: Saturday, Oct. 14, 10 am to Noon
Modern Woodmen of America, Ice Cream & Coffee Social: Sunday, Oct. 15, __?__
Rock Painting with Karen:  _______?____
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, October 17, 10 to 11 am
Tangle Time Workshop: Wednesday, October 18, 10 am to Noon
Art with Lina:  Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2:00-4:00 & 4:30-6:30pm
Tangle Club: Wednesday, October 18, 6:00 to 8:00 pm
El Dia De Los Perros & Tail Waggin’ Pet Adoption: Saturday, Oct 201st 10:00am to 2:00pm
Adult Paint Night:  Saturday, October 21, 6:30 to 9:00 pm
Project Cornerstone: Friday, November 3, 10 am & 3 pm
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, October 24, 10 to 11 am
Creative Art with Lina: Wednesday, October 25, 2 to 4 and 4:30 to 6:30
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, October 31, 10 to 11 am
Writing Workshop: November 1, 6:30 TBD
Aesop’s Fable Preview: Saturday, Nov. 4, 2 to 3 pm
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, November 7, 10 to 11 am
Free Art Instruction with Lina: Wednesday, Nov. 8, 4:30 pm
Tangle Time Workshop: Wednesday, November 8, 10 am to Noon
Make-a-Plate Event (MHUSD holiday): Fri. Nov. 10, 10 am to Noon
Neighborhood Toy Store Day: Sat. Nov. 11, 10 am to 3 pm
Bacon Bus: Saturday, Nov. 11, 10 am to Noon
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, November 14, 10 to 11 am
Tangle Club: Wednesday, November 15, 6 to 8 pm
Nutcracker Story Time with South Valley Dance Arts:  Saturday, November 18, 1:00 pm
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, November 21, 10 to 11 am
Anniversary Sale:  Wednesday, November 22, 1:00 pm cake & all day ice cream and balloons
Small Business Saturday: Sat. Nov. 25, all day
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, November 28, 10 to 11 am
Tangle Time Workshop: Tuesday, November 28, 10 am to Noon
Creative Art with Lina: Wednesday, November 29, 2 to 4 and 4:30 to 6:30
Ladies Night Out Jingle Bell Necklaces: Thursday, November 30, 6:00-9:00 pm
Project Cornerstone: Friday, December 1, 10 am & 3 pm
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, December 5, 10 to 11 am
Gingerbread House Workshop: Tuesday, Dec. 5, 6:00 to 8:00 pm
Gingerbread House Workshop: Wednesday, Dec. 6, 6:00 to 8:00 pm
BookSmart Art for Kids: Ornaments: Sat. Dec. 9, 10:00 to 11:30 am
Selfies with Santa: Saturday, December 9, 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
Bacon Bus: Saturday, Dec. 9, 10 am to Noon
Free Art Instruction with Lina: Wednesday, Dec. 13, 4:30 pm
Tangle Time Workshop: Monday, December 11, 10 am to Noon
Tangle Club: Monday, December 11, 6:00 to 8:00 pm
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, December 12, 10 to 11 am
Selfies with Santa Claus: Wednesday, December 13, 3:30 to 6:30 pm
Book Club Holiday Party: Thursday, Dec. 14, 6:00 to 8:00 pm
Baby Blanket Babble-on: Tuesday, December 19, 10 to 11 am
Creative Art with Lina: Wednesday, December 27, 2 to 4 and 4:30 to 6:30
TBD:Rock Painting with Karen:Cat Art with Karen:

Silly Pills Comedy Night

Silly Pills at 88 Keys Cafesilly pills logo October Show Ocotber 4th at 7:30pm Buy your Tickets at BookSmart for $10 up to the 3rd. $15 at door or day of show.

http://www.88keyscafe.com/

Host and Emcee Wesly Hofmann, Comic Line up

Headliner

Kellen Erskine was featured on season 7 of NBC's America's Got Talent. His jokes have appeared in many publications including the Reader's Digest. Kellen has been a finalist of both the San Francisco International Comedy Competition and the Great American Comedy Festival; he has also performed at the prestigious Bridgetown Comedy Festival. Kellen opens regularly for comedian Frank Caliendo of FOX's NFL Sunday. 

Featuring: Tony Zavala, Shanti Charan, Chris Naasko, and Norm Goldblatt

 

Shop

Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear Cover Image
The Trespasser Cover Image
Today Will Be Different Cover Image
The Kept Woman Cover Image
Truly Madly Guilty Cover Image
Eileen Cover Image